Summer CSA 2017: Week 2

This week, we received: asparagus, spring onions, kale, fennel, and radishes.

20170427_172737

I made risotto primavera with the asparagus and spring onions (and peas) using my instant pot (basic recipe). I think the instant pot is worth it just for making risotto – done in about 7 minutes vs. a couple of hours.

I modified a recipe to make a “one-skillet” (plus baking sheet) meal of Italian turkey sausage, fennel, kale, and cannellini beans.

I made “noodles” from the sweet potatoes (last week).

And we’ve been reluctantly eating the radishes raw.

5 thoughts on “Summer CSA 2017: Week 2”

      1. Mom, do you like radishes? If I don’t care for radishes, will i not like these chips?

Leave a Reply

