Summer CSA 2017: Week 1

This week, we received: broccoli, asparagus, scallions, sweet potatoes, radishes, and mustard:

20170420_191816.jpg

I’ve been putting the mustard on my lunch sandwiches. It tastes OK.

Scott grilled the asparagus with some steak for my birthday.

I made scallion and ginger noodles (with chicken) using this recipe.

We’ve been eating the broccoli and radishes raw.

I’m saving the sweet potatoes – I bought a spiralizer (online) to make “noodles” with them.

One thought on “Summer CSA 2017: Week 1”

Leave a Reply

