Summer CSA 2016: Week 22

This week, we received: a bag of basil, some eggplant, 3 potatoes, 2 “sweet” peppers, 3 small ears of corn, and some seedless grapes.

20160915_182249

I made a margarita pizza with the basil. We ate the grapes and corn as sides and snacks. (The corn had some creepy crawlies in them, so we lost part of each cob. As the others say, “that’s how you know it’s organic!”)

I sautéed the eggplant as a side.

The potatoes will keep another week. And the peppers weren’t sweet enough for my stomach.

I meant to make pesto with the extra basil. But preparing for a baby and preparing to leave my job for a few weeks is taking up all of my time.

2 thoughts on “Summer CSA 2016: Week 22”

Leave a Reply

