Summer CSA 2016: Week 2

This week, we received: a half bunch of chard, a half bunch of green onions, some bok choy, a sweet potato, a head of lettuce, some basil and a half bag of New Zealand Spinach.

20160428_175541

I roasted the sweet potato… again.

We ate basil and spinach salads. The spinach was a little “hairy” and had a heavy water content. Scott said that it tasted like something he’d found in the woods – and both our throats itched after eating it (allergies). I think next time I’ll sauté it.

And I’ve been eating lettuce salads.

I cooked up the green onions and bok choy (along with a shallot, some garlic, and soy sauce) that we ate with some Trader Joe’s pot stickers.

I have some chard left to eat – it was such a small amount that I wasn’t sure what to do with it.

Leave a Reply

