Winter CSA 2015-2016: Week 22

This week, we received: some mustard, some basil, some lettuce, half a bok choy, and three apples (we gave the bag of sprouts to C & C).

20160331_175337.jpg

We ate lettuce salads and pizza with basil (and tomatoes and mushrooms) on Thursday. I used a pre-made whole-wheat crust from Trader Joe’s. It was OK. I think I like my crusts a little better – but the ease of having a whole-wheat crust ready to go was amazing. I also didn’t have any tomato sauce, so I used tomato paste, some water, some olive oil, garlic and salt. It came out much better than I thought it would.

I used the rest of the basil in a bruschetta for a cookout on Saturday.

I made a stir-fry with the mustard, bok choy, some mushrooms, and “hot pot sliced” lamb from the local Asian foods store. I meant to buy rib-eye, but I didn’t read the label well enough. We learned that we are not fans of mustard greens.

We’ve been taking the apples to lunch.

Leave a Reply

