Container Gardening, with a CSA Share in Mind

Spring is here! I cleaned out my container garden tubs. And Horticulture Club at Oklahoma State had their spring plant sale on Saturday April 11th.

Last year, I grew lettuce, tomatoes, basil, parsley, and lemongrass. We could hardly keep up with the tomatoes and greens in our kitchen between the CSA half share and the container garden, so I’ve paired down what I’m growing this year: basil, cilantro, and jalapeño peppers (for Scott). I was hoping to find some thyme, rosemary, parsley, or chives, but the sale we went to didn’t have any. I might add to the “garden” if I run across one of these.

DSC03508

1 thought on “Container Gardening, with a CSA Share in Mind”

Leave a Reply

