Raspberry Pie

I invited some female friends over to have an “Anne of Green Gables” viewing party. Because everyone needs a little Anne in their lives, especially with the semester just starting. (Scott went birding with some people from work.) I made a raspberry pie for us to eat while we watch the movie.

Untitled

I used this recipe. I’ve used it three times previously, and I love it. It is tangy and sweet. This time, I skipped the dabs of butter on top, since one of my friends is vegan. I also use cornstarch instead of tapioca for a thickening agent. I also used a premade piecrust. Because I’m lazy. And I bake it for about 50-60 minutes, which is longer than the original recipe calls for.

This pie takes about 10 minutes prep time. It is so easy. I think the pie would pair nicely with raspberry cordial.

Leave a Reply

