CSA: Week 26

This week we got: more eggplant, two giant sweet potatoes, green beans, peppers, and radishes.

DSC01799

Again, I prepared the green beans and peppers for sides with lunches.

The sweet potatoes went into a homemade gnocchi with a balsamic browned butter sauce (only change I made was adding two pinches of brown sugar to the dough). This is the first time I’ve ever made gnocchi, and I was a little nervous. The times for how long this meal takes are true, but once the gnocchi is made, it will keep in the fridge for up to a week. This recipe produced more than 4-6 servings. When I finished rolling all the dough at 8:30 on Sunday night, all I could think was, “I sure hope we like gnocchi!” And, since they mostly taste like cheese, they’re OK.

Here’s the dough:

DSC01816

Here’s the gnocchi:

DSC01818 DSC01819
I roasted the radishes with salt and pepper (and some left over store-bought carrots) at 400 degrees Fahrenheit for 20 minutes:

DSC01815

Last Thursday, I left for NWAV in Chicago where Beth and I presented a poster on how creaky voice is perceived when used by US women. I was gone for a few days, so I have no idea how Scott ate the eggplant. I just know it was gone when I got home.

Leave a Reply

