DIY Duct Tape Wreath

I have a spring wreath and a winter wreath. And now I have a fall wreath, too: 
DSC01791

I followed the directions from the Jones Design Co’s instructions for a DIY duct tape pleated wreath. It was easy – I cut out a piece of duct tape that was 1.5 inches long to use as a base for each pleat. I have some uneven folds and some bubbles in the tape, but I think it adds texture.

To do this project, you need a 10 inch styrofoam frame, 2 rolls of duct tape, scissors, ribbon, thumbtacks (she used 2, but I used 6), and about two hours.

DSC03725

I went back and forth between white duct tape and aqua duct tape, but I thought the white looked a little classier, which was important since duct tape isn’t exactly a classy material. Here’s a picture of the final product – extra texture and all:

DSC01790

 

Leave a Reply

