CSA: Week 16

This week, we received: three sweet peppers, one green pepper, cherry tomatoes, regular tomatoes, an unripe cantaloupe and what I believe are two plum granny melons.

DSC01218

Here’s a close-up of the supposed melons. They weren’t very flavorful.

DSC01224

We ate the melons plain. And the green pepper plain.

We made a pizza with the peppers, cherry tomatoes, and a few greens I bought at the grocery store. We got home late on Monday night and I didn’t feel like making the crust from scratch, so we used a pre-made crust. (I forgot to take a picture until after we started eating.)

DSC01222

I also made an omelet with more peppers, cherry tomatoes, greens, and Parmesan cheese.

DSC01225

Finally, I also made tomato jam. I used this recipe, which includes a jalapeño pepper and ginger. It’s a little spicy. I ate it on toast with an egg over easy.

DSC03700 DSC03701

Leave a Reply

