Best Perk of Having a Garden

Scott and I got home from vacation around midnight on Wednesday. We had sour milk, eggs, and mozzarella cheese in the fridge. And some nutri-grain bars and almonds in our carry-on bags. We went to work before going grocery shopping, so I needed to scrounge around for lunch. Then I remembered: my tomatoes should be ready – and they were!

DSC01200
Container garden tomatoes are ready!

Also, some of my basil has gone to seed from neglect.

Basil gone to seed
Basil gone to seed

I used my own tomatoes and basil to make a caprese salad for lunch.

DSC01202

Leave a Reply

